The Delete PII page to allows you to quickly anonymise old employee records to minimise risk of holding personally identifiable information (PII) when not needed.
Permissions
Because of the permanent nature of the anonymisation process, we recommend only system administrators have access to the Delete PII page.
To get permission to the page, it must be turned on in Admin > Admin Config > Navigation Manager.
It also needs to be turned on for the specific Access Level.
Viewing and Filtering
To access this page, go to the Management > Employee Management > Delete PII.
When you first open the page, it will automatically be filtered for employee records that have not logged in, had a timesheet, or a roster for at least 7 years. However, you can use the filters in the top left to change the time periods you wish to review:
In addition to the time ranges for last timesheet, roster, and login, you can also filter by Default Location, Default Department, Default Role, Employment Type, or search for a particular employee by name or employee code.
You can also filter for employees with termination dates and those without.
Terminating and Deleting
You cannot Delete PII for an employee unless they are first terminated. If you have records that are not terminated, you can first run a bulk termination by ticking the boxes on the rows to terminate and clicking the Terminate button in the top right. You can then select the termination date you want to use.
If you select an employee that is already terminated, there will be no change to that record.
If you are now ready to Delete PII, you can select the terminated records and click Delete PII. You will need to confirm that you understand this is a permanent change and you cannot retrieve the deleted information in the future. If you want to see exactly what information will be changed, retained, and deleted, check out What happens when I delete personally identifiable information?